Varsity Track · District Champions

What a day for Clackamas Track and Field. 42 out of the 52 athletes set season or person bests in the two days at the Mt Hood Conference Track and Field Meet. The girls stood tall and took home the dual meet and district meet trophies. The girls scored 158 points and scored in 16 out of 17 events. Brooklyn James was named Athlete of the Year for the conference. The boys finished 5th at the district meet and 7th in dual meets. Coming into the district meet the boys were projected to score around 40 points but they came out with 61.5. Athlete of the meet for girls is Taberah Schmidt. Taberah had a lifetime best in the 400 and 200. She placed 2nd and 4th. She was also apart of the winning 4×100 and 4×400 relay teams. The 4×400 relay team broke the school record. Athlete of the meet for the boys was Daniel Whitley. Daniel came in seeded 12th and finished with a 4 foot lifetime best and finished 5th in the triple jump.

Point scorers:

100m – Ujunwa Nwokoma 4th, Jacob Freeman 4th

200m – Taberah Schmidt 4th, Jacob Freeman 6th

400m – Brooklyn James 1st, Taberah Schmidt 2nd

800m – Brooklyn James 1st, Natalie Pihulak 5th, Nico Leonetti 7th

1500m – Alexa Hayes 1st, Natalie Pihulak 2nd, Donovan DeWhitt 7th

3000m – Alexa Hayes 1st, Olivia Iparraguirre 4th, Jacob Harvey 3rd, Trevor Neilson 5th

100HH – Kailee Yoshishige 2nd, Caleb Jordan 5th, Andres Alverez 8th

300IH – Kalie Yoshishige 2nd, Carlie Bateman 3rd, Ben Steele 4th, Carter Bray 5th, Jean Fleck 8th

4×100 – Girls 1st (Yoshishige, Nwokoma, Schmidt, James), Boys 4th (Steele, Jordan, Freeman, Dedmond)

4×400 – Girls 1st (Yoshishige, Bateman, Schmidt, James), Boys 5th (Steele, Perez, Leonetti, Freeman)

High Jump – Kyla Parypa 7th, Caleb Jordan 4th, Ryan Lewis 8th

Pole Vault – Alyssa Kawata 3rd, Tatum Reiter 8th, Andrew Whitman 8th

Long Jump – Ujunwa Nwokoma 2nd, Priscilla Mounemack 7th, Isabelle Combs 8th

Triple Jump – Isabelle Combs 3rd, Inessa Batazhan 4th, Daniel Whitley 5th

Shot Put – Isabelle Paylor 2nd

Discus – Isabelle Paylor 7th, Alex Hall 8th

Javelin – Owen Brusco 7th, Aaron Ruth 8th